Questo sito utilizza cookie tecnici, analytics e di terze parti.
Proseguendo nella navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie.

Preferenze cookies

L’Italia ed altri 166 Stati Membri e Osservatori Permanenti alle Nazioni Unite sottoscrivono la Dichiarazione di Solidarietà e Apprezzamento alla Città di New York su iniziativa del Regno Hashemita di Giordania

Dichiarazione di Solidarietà e Apprezzamento alla Città di New York da parte di 167 Stati Membri e Osservatori Permanenti alle Nazioni Unite su iniziativa del Regno Hashemita di Giordania —


As the world faces its gravest test since the founding of the United Nations, and countries grapple with the devastating consequences of COVID-19, we all recall the very reasons for joining this Organization. The existence of the United Nations stems from our understanding that global peace, prosperity and security cannot be achieved without global solidarity. COVID-19 stands as undeniable evidence that now, more than ever, we must work together to overcome the challengesweface.

New York City has been the home that has welcomed and nurtured collective action against global challenges. It is in New York City that multilateralism has found its most comprehensive expression. It is in New York City that the headquarters of the United Nations stand as our collective voice for peace, prosperity and solidarity.

Today this great city of New York is facing one of its biggest challenges in decades. COVID-19 has hit the City hard. Thousands of innocent lives have been lost. Thousands are struggling with the disease. The thriving, vibrant life of New York City has been disrupted.

We are fully confident that New York will overcome this crisis. New Yorkers will triumph over this challenge and will emerge stronger, more resilient. The heart of the City will beat stronger with determination, with achievement, with hope and with the promise of a better tomorrow.

We, members of the United Nations, stand in full solidarity with New York City and its great people.

We extend our deep appreciation and gratitude for the Heroes and Sheroes of New York City, who put their lives at risk every day, to save our own. Without the dedication and courage of New Yorkers: leadership, healthcare workers, police, fire fighters, and brave essential workers, this time of uncertainty would have been far more difficult. We salute them all.

We offer our deepest condolences for the loss of life that New York City has endured from the virus. Those who passed will remain in our hearts and prayers. Our thoughts and prayers are also with those who are battling this vicious disease.

We, the representatives of our Nations to the UN, have come to know the spirit of New York City. We know the strength of its people. We know that New Yorkers will win over this vicious enemy. We share our commitment, and stand in unity with the City of New York as we collectively work to defeat this unconventional enemy. And we will defeat it.


April 19th, 2020

Member States and Permanent Observers that have extended support to the Statement:

1. Afghanistan

2. Albania

3. Algeria

4. Andorra

5. Angola

6. Argentina

7. Armenia

8. Australia

9. Austria

10. Azerbaijan

11. Bahamas

12. Bahrain

13. Bangladesh

14. Barbados

15. Belgium

16. Belize

17. Benin

18. Bhutan

19. Bolivia (Plurinational State of)

20. Bosnia and Herzgovina

21. Botswana

22. Brazil

23. Bulgaria

24. Burkina Faso

25. Burundi

26. Cabo Verde

27. Canada

28. Central African Republic

29. Chad

30. Chile

31. China

32. Colombia

33. Comoros

34. Congo

35. Costa Rica

36. Cote d’Ivoire

37. Croatia

38. Cuba

39. Cyprus

40. Czech Republic

41. Denmark

42. Djibouti

43. Dominican Republic

44. Ecuador

45. Egypt

46. El-Salvador

47. Equatorial Guinea

48. Eritrea

49. Estonia

50. Fiji

51. Finland

52. France

53. Gambia (Republic of The)

54. Georgia

55. Germany

56. Ghana

57. Greece

58. Grenada

59. Guatemala

60. Guinea

61. Guyana

62. Haiti

63. Honduras

64. Hungary

65. Iceland

66. India

67. Indonesia

68. Iran (Islamic Republic of)

69. Iraq

70. Ireland

71. Israel

72. Italy

73. Japan

74. Jordan

75. Kazakhstan

76. Kenya

77. Kuwait

78. Kyrgyzstan

79. Lao People’s Democratic Republic

80. Latvia

81. Lebanon

82. Lesotho

83. Liberia

84. Libya

85. Liechtenstein

86. Lithuania

87. Luxembourg

88. Madagascar

89. Malawi

90. Malaysia

91. Maldives

92. Mali

93. Malta

94. Marshal Islands

95. Mauritius

96. Mexico

97. Micronesia (Federated States of)

98. Monaco

99. Mongolia

100. Montenegro

101. Morocco

102. Namibia

103. Nauru

104. Nepal

105. Netherlands

106. New Zealand

107. Nicaragua

108. Niger

109. Nigeria

110. North Macedonia

111. Norway

112. Oman

113. Pakistan

114. Palau

115. Panama

116. Papua New Guinea

117. Paraguay

118. Peru

119. Philippines

120. Poland

121. Portugal

122. Qatar

123. Republic of Korea

124. Romania

125. Russian Federation

126. Rwanda

127. Saint Lucia

128. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

129. Samoa

130. San Marino

131. Saudi Arabia

132. Senegal

133. Serbia

134. Sierra Leone

135. Singapore

136. Slovakia

137. Slovenia

138. Solomon Islands

139. Somalia

140. South Africa

141. Spain

142. Sri Lanka

143. Sudan

144. Surinam

145. Sweden

146. Switzerland

147. Syrian Arab Republic

148. Tajikistan

149. Thailand

150. Timor – Leste

151. Tunisia

152. Turkey

153. Turkmenistan

154. Uganda

155. United Arab Emirates

156. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

157. United Republic of Tanzania

158. Uruguay

159. Uzbekistan

160. Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

161. Viet Nam

162. Yemen

163. Zambia

164. Zimbabwe

Permanent Observers:

165. The European Union

166. The League of Arab States

167. The State of Palestine